Short Story 1 – Part 6

Posted on

[6]

Suddenly, I was back in my office. My computer was open, my coffee still warm, and I was surprised to see that it was only 9:23. Twenty minutes. It had been approximately twenty minutes since the last time I had looked at the clock, but what I had just experienced while I was “dreaming” had to have taken hours.

 

I quickly wrote down everything that had happened. Legal pads were my favorite for taking down notes and the one I was using was filling up fast. I wasn’t typically a dreamer and these dreams seemed different. Not to mention the whole falling asleep in the middle of the day.

 

As my day went on I tried to push the dream away, save it for later, so I could work, but I couldn’t. My mind kept going to the native and what had happened after I followed him. What I had seen.

 

What I had seen was something that most people wouldn’t believe. I wasn’t even sure if I believed. I definitely didn’t know why it was happening to me. What I did know was that it was too early to tell anyone.

Leave a Reply

