the space between me and the sky

Posted on

the space between me and the sky

is dark

though I’m not sure why

 

the darkness consumes me

with each breath I take

constricting my throat

drying it

it feels like I’m going

days without water

 

it wasn’t always like this

the space between me and the sky

used to be bright

 

full of color

 

full of life

 

at least until the rain clouds came

they won’t go away

and so I sit here

alone in the dark

 

staring at the space between me and the sky

2 thoughts on “the space between me and the sky

    Tristan_Davis said:
    October 14, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    Wow, this is really fantastic writing!

      kendrawaters responded:
      October 14, 2013 at 3:04 pm

      Thanks! Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

