the leaves fell from the trees like rain

Posted on

the leaves fell from the trees like rain

showering me in reds and yellows

 

like many fall mornings

a dreary and gray backdrop floated above me

 

the sun

whose warmth was long gone

tried desperately to reach me

but the little glow emanating from it

stayed distant

 

I looked for its warmth

in what held the same colors

could the leaves replace the sun?

 

the reds and yellows swirled around me

brightening the gloom

letting me know

that I don’t need the sun

to feel

Leave a Reply

