all I can see is the white of the wall

Posted on

all I can see is the white of the wall

but I don’t know why

 

in a rustic wood frame

just to my left

hangs a painting

the canvas filled with tree covered mountains

cascading into the bluest of lakes

high above

a bright yellow sun shines in a cloudless sky

creating a white reflection in the smooth water below

though I have seen this painting too many times to count

it no longer exists in my mind

instead I see only the white spot

the reflection

blending

swirling

into the white wall behind it

 

to the right

hangs a bright orange clock

its white hands move in a fluid

continuous

motion

but the orange is gone

disappeared

all that’s left are the white hands

their movements difficult to see

against the white wall

if it weren’t for the tick tock

tick

tock

it would be lost to me altogether

nonexistent

 

silently

I sit

watching as my world turns white

Leave a Reply

