I am my own person

Posted on

I am my own person

(mostly) unhindered by the world in which I live

a web of tangled strings tug at my heart

telling me

who

what

when

where

and

why

but never asking

this poison seeps through the vessels and veins in my body

in an attempt to affect and effect

the person I (have become) am

those who tell rather than ask are no longer their own person

their lives hindered by the world about them

crushed by a society that tries to same

(or shame)

everyone

into one unified person

don’t be afraid to ask

and don’t be afraid to be the person you were meant to be

the person you are

yourself

Leave a Reply

