I am still there

Posted on

I am still there

 

on the well beaten path

that you are just now discovering

guiding you on your way

 

holding on to the coattails of the wind

that rushes through the trees

whispering your name

 

in the stars you gaze upon

in the night sky

lighting your path when the sun cannot

 

I am the cool grass on a hot day

the ear that listens when you need it most

the love you will always have

 

though you cannot see me

you can feel me

 

I am still here

2 thoughts on “I am still there

    acuriousgal said:
    June 16, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    So lovely, Kendra

Leave a Reply

