you

Posted on

you

 

bring sunshine on the cloudiest of days

 

make me whole

spell out my wildest dreams

 

but your warmth is distant

you

keep it at bay

 

the tides push and pull

at the strings of my heart
a dance in which no real rhythm is set

and it is in much the same way

that the tune plays in my head

 

with each throbbing of my heart
a new silver lining is uncovered

 

its silky gray tone mimicking every move I make

creating a murky mist in which my thoughts swirl and abound

creating a great wall that blocks me

from seeing any other possibilities

 

the greatness and joy that abound us cannot be ignored

and neither can the seemingly electric force that pulls us apart

 

just as the clouds and dust begin to disappear

 

you

 

search for greatness

with your eyes closed

Leave a Reply

