I hear it again

Posted on

I hear it again
the faint ticking
much like that of crickets
outside a summer window

the voice
crystal clear
in even the largest of crowds
my un-subdued conscious

it guides me
my own north star
and my internal compass
it is all that is good

I thought it was gone forever
my days continually spiraled down a black hole
I heard little but the shadowy white noise
of this world

which cares little of me

I welcome
its candor and beauty
with open ears
and a full heart

One thought on “I hear it again

    redgladiola said:
    August 25, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    Glad the narrator found a guiding star. =)

Leave a Reply

